Halton Baptist Church, Old London Road, Hastings, East Sussex TN35 5LU t: 01424 424520 e: hello@haltonbaptists.org.uk

What's on

Sunday 23rd July
  Daniel 10-11 ‘A Game of Thrones’  - Richard leading and Speaking
  Duty Leader Mike

Monday 24th July
  Family Work Group – 7.00pm Church Lounge
  Elders Meeting – 8.00pm Manse

Sunday 30th July
  Daniel 12 – Matt leading and speaking
Duty Leader Steve

Sunday 6th August
  Family Service – Suzanne leading and speaking
  Duty Leader Nigal

Saturday 12th August
Private Booking 

Sunday 13th August
  Family Service – Vikki leading 
  Duty Leader Mick

Sunday 20th August
Communion Family Service – Megan leading – Richard speaking
Duty Leader Mike

Sunday 27th August
  Family Service – Chris leading – Roger speaking
  Duty Leader  Harriet

Saturday 2nd September 

Men’s Prayer Breakfast

BMS Birthday – Freda Nolan. Monday 21st August

Psalm 136:1-4  The Voice

This hymn of praise recounts God’s actions in the past: creation, exodus, and the giving of the land to Israel. A repeated refrain indicates this psalm was chanted responsively.

Let your heart overflow with praise to the Eternal, for He is good,
    for His faithful love lasts forever.
Praise the True God who reigns over all other gods,
    for His faithful love lasts forever.
Praise the Lord who reigns over all other lords,
    for His faithful love lasts forever.

To Him who alone does marvelous wonders,
    for His faithful love lasts forever.

  
A NOTE TO ALL GROUP LEADERS
Will you please ensure the Church is left clean and tidy after your session ready for the next group who wish to use our facilities.

Dates for your Diary

29th July – 4th August  REVIVE 2017 – Ashburnham Place, East Sussex

Hastings Sierra Leone Friendship Link.....
• Music Quiz
Friday 15th  September
St Paul's School.
( time to be confirmed )
• Event in St Mary in the Castle
Saturday 14th  October
( more details to follow )

Friday 23rd and Saturday 24th September  - Women’s Conference ‘Beyoutiful’

St Peter and St Pauls Church
Park Road
St Leonards on Sea. TN37 6RP

DUTY LEADER  as noted above. Please see them with all queries which need to be directed to the Leadership.
Please use the sheets in the Electrical Cupboard to report to the Deacons any non-urgent repairs needed. Please do not give them to the duty leader.

Please note. The next News Sheet will be for Sunday 3rd September. Please give all items for news to Mike by 7pm on Thursday 31st August for items to be included in  the next News sheet

 

Search Results

tendentious-parliamentary